Lucky Ce Soir - Deborah Coonts

Lucky Ce Soir

By Deborah Coonts

  • Release Date: 2019-02-25
  • Genre: Women Sleuths


“Evanovich…with a dash of CSI.” – Publishers Weekly (review of Lucky Stiff)

Death by future mother-in-law.

It’s a thing. Lucky O’Toole is sure of it.

It is bad enough the woman is hell-bent on wresting Jean-Charles, Lucky’s fiancé and the scion of the Bouclet family (and its only son and heir), from the grasp of the American, now she thinks Lucky played a role in the theft of a large fortune of collectible wine, stolen in a daring heist using the catacombs under Paris.

An unsavory man from Lucky’s past shows up to confirm it adding fuel to her fury.

Lucky is left to debate the merits of a firing squad over a guillotine, or…

She could find the wine.

Easy, until people on the same trail start turning up dead.

Jean-Charles adopts his best head-of-the-family-manner which leaves Lucky cold. A former torch-carrying flame of her betrothed leaves her hot around the collar. Lucky’s future-father-in-law is dying, and his wife is putting on a full-court press for Jean-Charles to stay in Paris to run the family business. Lucky’s needed in Vegas—her father, too, is ailing.

With business back home, and unfinished business in Paris, Lucky is staggering under the burden.

Sensing an opening, Teddie, Lucky’s former lover, in town to open a musical review in Montmartre, gives her a shoulder to cry on.

A wise woman, Lucky runs, risking life and liver to find the wine and catch the killer before he kills again.

Then, and only then, will she be free to make a choice about her future.

A light, funny, romantic mystery providing a Paris escape appropriate for anyone looking for a good laugh. Get your copy today!


Wanna Get Lucky? (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 1)
Lucky Stiff (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 2)
Lucky in Love (A Lucky O'Toole Original Novella 1)
So Damn Lucky (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 3)
Lucky Bang (A Lucky O'Toole Original Novella 2)
Lucky Now and Then (A Lucky O'Toole Original Novella 3)
Lucky Bastard (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 4)
Lucky Catch (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 5)
Lucky Flash (A Lucky O'Toole Original Novella 4)
Lucky Break (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 6)
Lucky the Hard Way (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 7)
Lucky Ride (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 8)
Lucky Score (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 9)
Lucky Ce Soir (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 10)


“Lucky’s story is funny, fast-paced, exuberant and brilliantly realized.” - Susan Wiggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Get ready to win big--with a novel that will keep you glued to the pages all the way to the end.” - Brenda Novak, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author

"More fun than a winning streak in Vegas. Lucky O’Toole is a character with brains, beauty, and a wry sense of humor. Readers will want to meet her again—and soon." - Diane Mott Davidson, New York Times bestselling author

"Deborah Coonts...entrusts the sleuthing to a brainy beauty who sees the lighter side of human folly." - New York Times Book Review

"Las Vegas is the perfect setting for this witty tale of misdirection and larger-than-life characters. Fans of J. A. Konrath's Jack Daniels series will love this." - Library Journal, starred review

A whirlwind of a kooky crime novel, and readers will enjoy every minute of it. Coonts provides the perfect solution for readers waiting for the next Stephanie Plum book.” - Booklist