Pieces of You - Mary Campisi

Pieces of You

By Mary Campisi

  • Release Date: 2012-07-08
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 5
From 5 Ratings


Heartache. Betrayal. Forgiveness. Redemption. These are the hallmarks of bestselling author, Mary Campisi's novels, and she does it again with Pieces of You, book one of The Betrayed Trilogy. If you love romance and women's fiction, family dynamics, hope, and second chances, this story has it all. Betrayal happens in many forms, but is there anything more damaging or painful than the betrayal of a family member? A hurt like that leaves scars, so many of them, and the healing and hope to get a second chance and right a wrong is possible, but it won't be easy.

Sometimes hiding in the shadows is the only way to protect your heart.

Quinn Burnes is a master of emotional detachment, from his successful career as a personal injury attorney to his strings of meaningless relationships with beautiful women who possess uneasy temperaments; a sure formula to keep his heart safe and ensure he’s the first to walk away. Until he meets the mysterious Danielle, a woman with too many secrets who’s on the run from the abusive, estranged husband she shot and may have killed. 

Danielle isn’t like any woman he’s ever met, but can he risk his heart for someone who’s doing exactly what his mother did eighteen years ago? Someone who may ultimately leave him, just like his mother?

The Betrayed Trilogy
Book 1:  Pieces of You
Book 2:  Secrets of You
Book 3:  What’s Left of Her

BONUS MATERIAL:  Included with this ebook is the first chapter of Secrets of You, The Betrayed Trilogy, Book 2.